WATSONVILLE, CALIFORNIA (June 7, 2024) – 2023 Western Midget Racing champion Bryant Bell of Oakley, Calif. steered Tony Boscacci’s No. 09 Spike Chassis to victory lane for the fourth time in his career at Watsonville’s Ocean Speedway on Friday night. The victory moves Bell back within six points of Logan Mitchell of Santa Cruz in the championship hunt as the series heads to Petaluma Speedway on Saturday night. Photo by Top Dawg Photos

Bell experienced difficulties in his heat race but his team recovered for the feature. San Jose’s Anthony Bruno, Bell’s teammate, and Mitchell scored the heat race wins at their home race track.

Las Vegas’ Kyle Hawse placed the Sunland Wood Products No. 20 Triple-X Chassis on the pole for the feature after a six-car invert. Bell used the bottom to advance quickly into the lead by lap four.

Bell accumulated a sizeable advantage over the pack in the non-stop feature. By the time Mitchell had seized second place, the advantage was roughly two seconds. Mitchell marched towards Bell but time ran out. Bell earned his second win of the season for sponsor Toyota Walnut Creek. Mitchell settled for second followed by Lodi’s Nate Wait, Bruno, and Santa Clarita’s Adam Weisberg.

WMR races as the support division for the Sprint Car Challenge Tour on Saturday night at Petaluma Speedway. If you cannot attend the races, action will be streamed live on www.CaliDirt.TV

For more information visit

RESULTS: Ocean Speedway June 7, 2024

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 09-Bryant Bell[8]; 2. 96X-Logan Mitchell[5]; 3. 35W-Nate Wait[2]; 4. 9-Anthony Bruno[6]; 5. 15-Adam Weisberg[3]; 6. 20-Kyle Hawse[1]; 7. 68-Marvin Mitchell[7]; 8. 1K-Terry Nichols[4]

Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 9-Anthony Bruno[1]; 2. 1K-Terry Nichols[2]; 3. 35W-Nate Wait[3]; 4. 68-Marvin Mitchell[4]

Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 96X-Logan Mitchell[1]; 2. 15-Adam Weisberg[4]; 3. 20-Kyle Hawse[3]; 4. 09-Bryant Bell[2]

2024 WMR Schedule – Subject to Change

March 16 Ventura Raceway – WINNER: Anthony Bruno

March 29 Ocean Speedway – RAIN OUT

March 30 Marysville Raceway – RAIN OUT

April 20 Bakersfield Speedway – WINNER: Logan Mitchell

May 4 Ventura Raceway – WINNER: Bryant Bell

May 17 Ocean Speedway – WINNER: Logan Mitchell

May 18 Petaluma Speedway w/ BCRA Tom Manning Memorial – WINNER: Logan Mitchell

June 7 Ocean Speedway – WINNER: Bryant Bell

June 8 Petaluma Speedway

June 22 Ventura Raceway

July 12 Ocean Speedway Howard Kaeding Classic

July 13 Ocean Speedway Howard Kaeding Classic

July 26 Ocean Speedway

July 27 Antioch Speedway

August 9 Ocean Speedway Johnny Key Classic

August 10 Ocean Speedway Johnny Key Classic

September 21 Bakersfield Speedway

October 25 Kevin Harvick’s Kern Raceway October Classic

October 26 Ventura Raceway